Just another WordPress.com site

Rancid Posters!

The Awesome mister Michael Coleman curated a show that opened at Warner Brothers Records last night. The idea was that you make a poster for a band from their back catalogue, and it’s your dream gig type thing. I was lucky to be asked to be a part of this and chose Rancid because they’re one of my favourite bands, I’ve listened them for close to 20 years now, their energy in their music is amazing to me, to have listened to some songs for hundreds of times and I still get such a kick out of them. The Venues I chose for the dream show were the Amersham Arms next to my house in London, and the Burnley Mechanics, which is an old mans jazz club type thing, that I’d go past o the bus every day when I was at college in Burnley, Lancashire, but also where I saw PJ Harvey at one of her first UK shows.

I made an edition of 30 of these, signed and numbered, and they’re for sale, with 10% of all profits going to the Keep a Breast Foundation. If you wanna get one hit me up, they’re 18″ x 24″ and the price is $45 or £30. I’ll include shipping with that and maybe some stickers and stuff.

Email me at heroinurethane@hotmail.com

One response

  1. kaori

    Cooooool Fozzzy !!!! i’ll e mail u l8r.

    May 19, 2012 at 11:16 pm

Leave a Reply

