Just another WordPress.com site

Revenge of the Pie eating Wild man

Bethany called me a “Pie Eating Wild Man” on my recent trip to the United States. It’s because me and her husband Justin would go out to diners at 1.00 AM and eat pie and Ice cream. In fact I’d eat pie and Ice cream with anyone that was willing. My friend Renee even took me to the diner where they filmed Pulp Fiction and ate Pie and Ice Cream of course at 1.00AM or something, also a lovely girl called Kayla made a Pentagram cherry pie before we went out to see Gwar or Point Break live. So yeah, I ate a lot of pies. Pies in England are a little bit of a different vibe. Here’s a steak and kidney pie with chips and gravy that I bought at the chippy from the bottom of my hill and ate as I walked up the hill in the snow. (That chip shop also had a sign behind the counter that said “Hair Straighteners – £4.99, very cheap, great for X-mas) Honestly, I tried to shoot a photo of it, but it didn’t turn out that good. I’m serious, a chip shop selling hair straighteners! Only in Rawtenstall. I know this isn’t technically a pie eating blog, but it popped into my head, so I thought I’d share.

Pie and Chips from "Oh my Cod" in Rawtenstall

Pentagram Pie, Nice one Kayla!!

Pie with Renee, 1AM at the Pulp Fiction diner.

One response

  1. Deathtongue_Groupie

    The diner from PULP FICTION has been gone for over 10 years and was located in Hawthorne. It is now an Autozone. I’m guessing you were at Pann’s, which mistakenly believes it was the diner but is in Inglewood. Rent the movie and look out the windows and you’ll see it doesn’t match up.

    November 26, 2012 at 6:44 pm

Leave a Reply

